Mr. Rodriguez's Webpage

Previous Physics Homework Assignments:

May 28 - June 1


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 5-28-18

No school

Tuesday 5-29-18

Test corrections

Wednesday 5-30-18

Makeup / Retake Test

Thursday 5-31-18 Work onfinal review
Friday 6-1-18 Final review

May 21-25


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 5-21-18

Read Ch. 24

Do P. 575 #1-13

Tuesday 5-22-18

Ch. 24 #28-30, 32, 40b, 50, 53a, 53c

Wednesday 5-23-18 Review
Thursday 5-24-18 Electricity and magnetism Test
Friday 5-25-18 No school

May 14-18


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 5-14-18

P. 541 #1-4

P. 548 #1-3

Tuesday 5-15-18

Circuits Handout

Wednesday 5-16-18 Circuits Handout 2
Thursday 5-17-18 Ch. 23 #21 - 37 odd
Friday 5-18-18 Ch. 23 #22 - 36 even

May 7 - 11


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 5-7-18

Ch. 22 #11-20

Tuesday 5-8-18

Test Corrections

Wednesday 5-9-18

Ch. 22 #21-35

Ohm's Law Lab Whiteboards

Thursday 5-10-18 Ch. 22 #41-47
Friday 5-11-18 Work on Circuits Handout

April 30 - May 4


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 4-30-18

Convex Lens Problems

Tuesday 5-1-18

Ch. 18 # 10-12, 22, 23

Wednesday 5-2-18

Ch. 18 # 35-39, 43

Lab Due

Thursday 5-3-18

Review

Test

Friday 5-4-18

Read Ch. 22

Do P. 526#2-10


April 23 - 27


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 4-23-18

Concave Mirror Diagrams #2, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13

Tuesday 4-24-18 Ch. 18 #26, 28-31, 33, 34
Wednesday 4-25-18 Prelab
Thursday 4-26-18

Read 18.2

P. 438 #1-5

Friday 4-27-18 Concave Lens Problems

April 16 - 20


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 4-16-18

Ch. 18 #3, 5, 7, 13, 15, 17

Makeup/Retake Test

Tuesday 4-17-18 Convex Mirror Problems
Wednesday 4-18-18 Concave Mirror Problems
Thursday 4-19-18 Work on Concave Mirror Diagrams #2, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13
Friday 4-20-18 Work on Concave Mirror Diagrams #2, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13

April 9 - 13


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 4-9-18 Ch. 17 #39-44
Tuesday 4-10-18

Read 17.2

Answer P. 409 #1-5

Wednesday 4-11-18 Critical angle practice problems
Thursday 4-12-18

None

Friday 4-13-18

Critical Angle Activity

Read 18.1


March 26 - 30


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-26-18

Lab

Ch. 17 #33-38

Tuesday 3-27-18 Snell's Laws white boards
Wednesday 3-28-18 Snell's Law Practice Problems
Thursday 3-29-18 Spring break. No school.
Friday 3-30-18 Spring break. No school.

March 19 - 23


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-19-18 Prelab
Tuesday 3-20-18

Ch. 16 #38,39, 42-44

Wednesday 3-21-18 None
Thursday 3-22-18

Photometry Practice Problems

Friday 3-23-18

Read 17.1

Answer P. 402 #1-4


March 12 - 16


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-12-18 Ripple Tank Lab due
Tuesday 3-13-18

Wave Review Questions

Chapter 14 and 15 quiz

Wednesday 3-14-18

Read 16.1

Thursday 3-15-18 Answer P. 389 #1-9
Friday 3-16-18

Quiz Corrections

Ch. 16 #31, 33-37, 41


March 5 - 9


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-5-18 None
Tuesday 3-6-18 Work on Lab
Wednesday 3-7-18 Read Ch. 15
Thursday 3-8-18

Ch. 15 #34, 35, 39-43, 48, 50

Friday 3-9-18

Resonance activity


February 26 - March 2


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-26-18

Ch. 14 #32-39

Tuesday 2-27-18 Ch. 14 #40-43
Wednesday 2-28-18

Wave interference worksheet

Thursday 3-1-18

Prelab - Read the instructions for the lab and be prepared for a lab quiz!

Read Chapter 15

Friday 3-2-18

Ch. 15 #24-27, 29-32


February 19-23


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-19-18

No school

Tuesday 2-20-18 Test Review
Wednesday 2-21-18

Momentum Test

Sample Momentum Questions

Thursday 2-22-18 Makeup/Retake Test
Friday 2-23-18

Read 14.1


February 12-16


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-13-18

No school

Tuesday 2-13-18 Collision practice problems
Wednesday 2-14-18

Quiz

Thursday 2-15-18

Conservation of momentum problems #1-5

Lab

Bring tablets!

Friday 2-16-18 Conservation of Momentum Activity

February 5-9


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-5-18

Test corrections

Ch. 9 #22-28

Tuesday 2-6-18 Ch. 9 #34-37
Wednesday 2-7-18 Prelab
Thursday 2-8-18 Work on lab
Friday 2-9-18 Ch. 9 #38-42

January 29 - February 2


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-29-18

Lab Due

Tuesday 1-30-18 Review Due
Wednesday 1-31-18

Energy Test

Sample Test Questions

Thursday 2-1-18

None

Friday 2-2-18

Read Chapter 9


January 15 - 19


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-22-18

Energy Prelab

Quiz

Tuesday 1-23-18 Spring Problems
Wednesday 1-24-18 Prepare data tables for lab
Thursday 1-25-18 Chapter 11 Practice Problems
Friday 1-26-18

Spring lab white boards


January 15 - 19


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-15-18 No School
Tuesday 1-16-18 Ch. 11 #57- 61, 64
Wednesday 1-17-18

Read P. 232

In Class Energy Problems

Thursday 1-18-18

P. 232 activity

Ch. 10 #19-24

Friday 1-19-18 Ch. 10 #26-31

January 8 - 12


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-8-18 No school
Tuesday 1-9-18 No school
Wednesday 1-10-18 None
Thursday 1-11-18

Read Openstax Ch. 7

Reading quiz?

Friday 1-12-18 Ch. 11 #38-42, 47-51




Current weather at school