Mr. Rodriguez's Webpage

Previous General Science Homework Assignments:

March 20 - 24


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-20-17

Read 10.2

Answer P. 254 #2-4, 6

Tuesday 3-21-17 Who dunnit?
Wednesday 3-22-17

Law of superposition

Anticlines & Synclines

Thursday 3-23-17

Notebook check (Contents: Notebook Check , Oceans Quiz , Paleomagnetic banding , Pie Slice of the Earth , Continental Drift Notes , Sea Floor Spreading Crossword , Sea Floor Spreading -- Paleomagnetics , Pangaea , Plate Tectonics Notes , Tectonic Plate Boundaries Map , Plate Tectonics Review , Plate Tectonics Quiz , Answer P. 254 #2-4, 6 , Rock Positions , Who dunnit? , Law of superposition , Anticlines & Synclines , Rocks , Rock Cycle Handout)

Rock Cycle Handout

Friday 3-24-17 Rock Cycle Word Search

March 13 - 17


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-13-17

Sea-Floor Spreading Activity -- Paleomagnetics

Tuesday 3-14-17 Pangaea
Wednesday 3-15-17 Plate Tectonics Notes
Thursday 3-16-17 Tectonic Plate Boundaries Map
Friday 3-17-17

Quiz

Plate Tectonics Review


March 6 - 10


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 3-6-17

Paleomagnetic banding

Quiz

Tuesday 3-7-17 None
Wednesday 3-8-17

Pie slice of the Earth

Thursday 3-9-17

Copy underlined portion of Continental Drift Notes

Friday 3-10-17

Crossword


February 27 - March 3


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-27-17

Ch. 19 Handout

Copy ocean cross section in to your notebook.

Tuesday 2-28-17 Work on Ocean Floor Project
Wednesday 3-1-17

Ocean Floor Project

Thursday 3-2-17

Makeup/Retake

Notebook check (Contents: Notebook Check , H-R graphing , Exploding Stars and Blackholes , Part 8 , Part 4 & 8 Quiz , Astronomy Crossword , Astronomy Review , Astronomy Test , Test Corrections , Ch. 19 Handout , Ocean Floor Drawing , Ocean Floor Activity Instructions , The Deep )

The Deep (Handout link / Video Link)

Friday 3-3-17

Oceans Quiz


February 20 - 24


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-20-17

No School

Tuesday 2-21-17 Astronomy Review
Wednesday 2-22-17

Test

Thursday 2-23-17 None
Friday 2-24-17

Test Corrections

Read Chapter 19


February 13 - 17


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-13-17

No School

Tuesday 2-14-17 Work on your stellar evolution project
Wednesday 2-15-17

Stellar evolution project due

Quiz

Thursday 2-16-17 Astronomy Crossword
Friday 2-17-17 Work on Astronomy Review

February 6 - 10


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 2-6-17

Emission Spectra Activity

Tuesday 2-7-17 H-R graphing
Wednesday 2-8-17

Exploding Stars and Blackholes

Period 7 only: Alternate part 8

Thursday 2-9-17 Astronomy unit questions Part 8
Friday 2-10-17 Work on your stellar evolution project

January 30 - February 3


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-30-17

Astronomy unit questions part 7

Tuesday 1-31-17

Quiz

Parts 5-7

Wednesday 2-1-17 None
Thursday 2-2-17 Astronomy unit questions Part 4
Friday 2-3-17

Notebook Check (Contents:K-W-L Chart , Constellation Detective , Making a constellation , Distances of the solar system , Astronomy Unit Question Part 1 , Astronomy Unit Question Part 2 , Cosmos Episode 1 , Astronomy Unit Question Part 3 , Astronomy quiz parts 1-3 , Cosmos episode 3 , Astronomy Unit Question Part 6 , Astronomy Unit Question Part 5 , Astronomy Unit Question Part 7 , Astronomy quiz parts 5-7 , Stellar Evolution Notes , Part 4 , Emission Spectra Activity )


January 23 - 27


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-23-17

Astronomy unit questions part 3

Cosmos Episode 1

Tuesday 1-24-17 Quiz (Astronomy parts 1-3)
Wednesday 1-25-17 Cosmos Episode 3 (End of class)
Thursday 1-26-17 Astronomy unit questions part 6
Friday 1-27-17 Astronomy unit questions part 5

January 16 - 20


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-16-17 No School
Tuesday 1-17-17 Work on distances of the solar system
Wednesday 1-18-17 Distances of the solar system due at end of class
Thursday 1-19-17 Astronomy unit questions parts 1 & 2
Friday 1-20-17 Cosmos Episode 1

January 11 - 13


Assignments are DUE on the day listed!
Date Assignment
Monday 1-9-17 No School
Tuesday 1-10-17 No School
Wednesday 1-11-17 Bring your notebook
Thursday 1-12-17 Constellation detective
Friday 1-13-17 Making a constellation


Current weather at school